MATCH SCORE
Princess Leia Organa: 5
Stella Star: 2

Match 16242 Chun-Li vs. Naotora Li

JohnnyChany

GAINING AN EDGE: A MASSIVE FIGHTING GAME CROSSOVER

PART CXV

yang.jpg.b7f94eb57d2a8497a370928f4b3864dd.jpg

Yang deflected Li Long’s attacks with his nunchucks, he then assaulted the elder warrior with a flurry of fist strikes before lifting him in the air with a bicycle kick and then sending him crashing into the ground.  (REF: YANG VS. LI LONG

Li Long chuckled. “You win. You have certainly proven that you are more than capable of defending yourself.”

Li Long lifted his hand so that Yang could help him up. When Yang did not react accordingly, Li Long shrugged and lifted himself off the ground.

He then complimented his opponent. “You got some great moves kid. Have you ever considered adding nunchaku to your arsenal? I am an excellent teacher. One of my former pupils, a pirate, once used the techniques I taught him to help save the world.”  (REF: MAXI VS. CLAUDIO SERAFINO)

“I don’t care about any of that,” replied Yang. “Tell me what you know about my brother’s killer.”  (REF: LEI-FEI VS. YUN)

Li Long complied with this request. “Hundreds of years ago, the emperor outlawed all martial arts techniques that he himself deemed too powerful. To enforce this decree he created a secret clan of assassins that would eliminate anyone found practicing one of these forbidden arts. He populated this clan with Shaolin monks. Although there is no longer an emperor, this clan still exists and operates under the same principles as it did when it was founded.”

Yang listened intently.